2008 Art Contest

blank space

This year's theme for the contest was "Design an Aviation Stamp". We had many submissions and it was difficult choosing our winners. Each person will receive a prize purchased by the South Dakota Pilots Association and the Office of Local Transportation Programs-Aeronautics and a laminated copy of their poster. Below are pictures of the winners' submissions which will also be published in our co-sponsor's news letter, the South Dakota Pilots Association News.

2008 Contest Winners - Theme: Design an Aviation Stamp

6-9 Age Group

1st Place Ages 6-9
1st Place 6-9
1st Place - Katherine Bogue
Faith School

2nd Place Ages 6-9
2nd Place 6-9
2nd Place - Sam Schleich
Hanson School

3rd Place Ages 6-9
3rd Place 6-9
3rd Place - Madisen Grenstinor
Wall Elementary

10-13 Age Group

1st Place Ages 10-13
1st Place 10-13
1st Place - Devin Steinert
Marion Public School

2nd Place Ages 10-13
2nd Place 10-13
2nd Place - Talea Black Tail Deer
Oelrichs Public School

3rd Place Ages 10-13
3rd Place 10-13
3rd Place - Peyton Smit
Dupree Elementary

14-17 Age Group

1st Place Ages 14-17
1st Place 14-17
1st Place - Kelly Bahm
Mitchell High School

2nd Place Ages 14-17
2nd Place 14-17
2nd Place - Jesse Dienert
Pollock School

3rd Place Ages 14-17
3rd Place 14-17
3rd Place - Phillip Dreaming Bear
Oelrichs Public School

blank space